Campus Work Comp Claim & Work Recovery Coordinators

Designated campus contact who assist employees and supervisors with filling return-to-work opportunities

Brenda Baker, 994-6888
Laurie McGuire, 994-6889
* Website
  UM - Missoula
Michele Wheeler, 243-2842
* Website
Jody Stahl, 657-2117
* Website

Helena College UM
Mary Twardos, 447-6925 
* Website

MSU - Northern
Suzan Hunger, 265-3568
* Website
  MT Tech UM
Cathy Isakson, 496-4380
* Website
Great Falls College MSU
Mary Kay Bonilla, 771-5123
* Website
  UM - Western
Patti Lake, 683-7010
* Website

Leah Tietz, 449-9156
* Website

First Report of Injury (FROI)


MUS Workers' Compensation Management Committee

The Work Comp Committee, responsible for policy and management decisions, is comprised of 9 voting members, each appointed by the Commissioner of Higher Education.




Marissa Morgan Director Environmental Health & Safety 406-496-4463
Terri Phillips Associate VP Human Resource Services 406-243-5703
Daniel Stevenson MSU/Assoc. VP University Services 406-994-2001
Kevin McRae OCHE / Deputy Commissioner Human Resources 406-449-9154
Hazelabaker, Nicole Dean of Students, UM-Western 406-683-7900
Roberts, Carmen Great Fallls College/Finance & Operations Manager 406-771-4392
Suzan Hunger MSUN/Human Resources 406-265-3568
Mary Twardos HR Recruitment Specialist 406-447-6925 
Ex-Officio Members
Sara Drake Assoc. Director Employee & Labor Relations 406-243-5703
Chris Catlett MSU / Director, Safety and Risk Management 406-994-4146
Zanto, Lance MT-DOA / Bureau Chief, Workers' Comp 406-444-5689
Program Director
Tietz, Leah MUS / Director, Workers’ Compensation 406-449-9156