Last updated: May 11, 2022


Clayton Christian

Commissioner of Higher Education

Helen Thigpen

Deputy Commissioner for Government Relations and Public Affairs

Jasmine Casanovas

Executive Assistant to the Commissioner

Marlys Stark

Administrative Support Manager

Back to Top

Academic, Research & Student Affairs

Brock Tessman

Deputy Commissioner, Academic, Research & Student Affairs

Suhan Chen

Executive Director, MUS Global Initiative

Ciera Franks-Ongoy

Perkins Equitable Access Coordinator

Angela DeWolf King

ARSA Executive Assistant and Operations Manager

Scott Lemmon

Director of Admissions and Enrollment Strategy

Angela McLean

Director of American Indian / Minority Achievement and 
K-12 Partnerships

Crystine Miller

Director of Student Affairs and Student Engagement

Joe Thiel

Director of Academic Policy & Research

Jacque Treaster

Director of Dual Enrollment and Career & Technical Education

Holly Gederos

Perkins Program Manager


CTE Data and Reporting Analyst

Back to Top

Montana Educational Talent Search (METS)

Jeannie Origbo

TRIO Pre-College Programs Director

Derek Calvert

METS Program Specialist

Shonna Dillon

Pre-College Advisor (Crow Area Schools)

Carla Guarisco

Pre-College Advisor II (Flathead Area Schools)

Rory Haugen

Pre-College Advisor (Flathead Area Schools)

Cody Hogan

Pre-College Advisor (Great Falls Area Schools)

Maureen Madden

College Access Program Manager


College Access Senior Program Manager

Elizabethe Maloney-Barrett 

Pre-College Advisor (Great Falls Area Schools)

Joshlynn Snow

Pre-College Advisor (Blackfeet Area Schools)


Pre-College Advisor (Blackfeet Area Schools)

Educational Opportunity Center

Maria Lillrose

EOC Program Specialist

Chase Anderson

Outreach Advisor, Missoula Service Area

Andrew Richards

Outreach Advisor, Butte Service Area

Gaining Early Awareness & Readiness for Undergraduate Programs (GEAR UP)

Travis Anderson

Director, Gear Up

Maureen Bjerke

Data Analysis & Assessment Manager

Kyra Kronberg

Communication and Operations Manager

Karen Wilson

School Grant Manager


Gear Up Program Manager

Back to Top

Budget, Administration & Planning

Tyler Trevor

Deputy Commissioner for Budget & Planning, Chief of Staff

Jamie Dushin

Accounting Manager

Angelina Hall

Accounting Specialist

Kelly Hert

Federal Accountant

Chad Lee

MUS Accountant

Shauna Lyons

MUS Director of Accounting & Budget

Eric Meredith

Business Intelligence Manager

Edwina Morrison

OCHE Office IT / Web Manager

Ron Muffick

Director of Operations & Administration

Sheila Newlun

State Scholarship Coordinator

Brian O'Connor

Chief Procurement Officer

Jared Smith

Computer Support Specialist

John Thunstrom

MUS IT Director

Laurie Tobol

Director of Student Assistance and Loan Repayment Programs

Amy Unsworth

Student Assistance Analyst

Margaret Wallace

Director of Assurance and Enterprise Risk

Back to Top

Human Resources

Kevin McRae

Deputy Commissioner, Human Resources

Jackie Salveson

Director of Human Resources & Labor Relations

Back to Top

Health & Retirement Benefits

Mary Lachenbruch

Director of Insurance & Benefits

Amy Berry

Associate Director of Benefits

Chelsi Dupler

Benefits Enrollment and Accounting Specialist

Joan Fabricius

Registered Nurse Case Manager

Jane Liedle

Benefits and Medicare Specialist and Training Expert

Kelley Shields

Benefits Communications Manager

Traci Swingley

Benefits Specialist

Back to Top

Legal Division

Ali Bovingdon

MUS Chief Legal Counsel

Hannah Tokerud

Associate Legal Counsel

Jessica Weltman

MUS Compliance Officer