GEARS 1.0

2011 Grant Database (GEARS)

GEARS 2.0

2017 Grant Database (GEARS)

Connect with GEAR UP Schools

  GEAR UP School GEAR UP Liaison Contact School Website
  Arlee Public Schools  Deanne Smith e: dsmith@arleeschools.org | p: 726-3216 ext: 2305  
  Box Elder Public Schools  Shari Ruff e: sruff@boxelder.k12.mt.us | p: 352-4195 ext: 5132  
  Browning Middle School  Nathan Stone e: nathans@bps.k12.mt.us | p: 338-2725 ext: 4921  
 

Browning High School

Melanie Magee

Marissa Krupa

e: melaniem@bps.k12.mt..usmkrupa@bps.k12.mt.us

p: 338-2745 ext: 4355

 
  Hardin Middle School  Tim Hardy   e: tim.hardy@hardin.k12.mt.us | p: 665-6343  
  Hardin High School  Lance Olson e: lance.olson@hardin.k12.mt.us | p: 665-6406  
  Harlem Public Schools  Bonnie Nesslar e: bonnien@harlem-hs.k12.mt.us | p: 353-2289  
  Hays Lodge Pole Public Schools  Paul Condon

e: pcondon@hlpschools.k12.mt.us | p: tbd

 
  Heart ButtePublic Schools  Christy Day Chief e: christyd@heartbutte.k12.mt.us | p: 338-2211 ext: 223  
  Lame DeerPublic Schools  Adriann Killsnight e: adriann.killsnight@lamedeer.k12.mt.us | p: 477-8901 ext: 1217  
  LibbyPublic Schools   Deanna Malyevac e: malyevacd@libbyschools.org | p: 293-8802 ext: 1951  
  Lodge GrassPublic Schools  Tena Three Irons e: tena.threeirons@lodgegrass.k12.mt.us | p: 639-2736  
  PryorPublic Schools  Talitha Goes Ahead e: talithagoesahead@pryorstaff.org | p: 259-7329  
  Rocky BoyPublic Schools  Gilberta Belgarde e: gilbertab@rockyboy.k12.mt.us | p: 395-4474 ext: 223  
  St. IgnatiusPublic Schools  Alan Pule e: apule@stignatiusschools.org | p: 745-3811ext: 265  
  St. Regis Public Schools  Jennifer Pruitt e: pruittjennifer@stregis.k12.mt.us | p: 649-2311  
  SuperiorPublic Schools  Toni Labbe  e: tlabbe@ssd3.us | p: 822-3600 ext: 114 School page
  Thompson FallsPublic Schools  Penny Beckman e: pbeckman@blackfoot.net | p: 827-3593 ext: 7069  
  TroyPublic Schools  Jessica Knapp e: jknapp@troyk12.org | p: 295-4520 ext: 2126  

  

Liaison Resources

Connect

Calendar DOWNLOAD - due dates, professional development opportunities, events & more. Scroll down for LIVE Calendar.

List of Montana High School Counselors

Send us your PII through Montana Securemail

Check out our YouTube Channel for trainings videos on ACT, Data & Service Entry, Budgets & more. To access videos click on Playlists.

Surveys

Parent Consent Form (Online) (2021 Evaluation)

Parent Consent Form (DOC) (2021 Evaluation)

FAFSA

FAFSA Completion Tracker

Filling out the FAFSA (Video)

FAFSA Training Module for Practitioners

Travel

GEAR UP provides many professional development opportunities for liaisons in the field. Many of these trainings are sponsored by the GEAR UP state team. If you are new to the program please complete a W-9 so we may process you in our payments database. These forms are for state-sponsored PD events, not those included in your school IP/Budget.

Travel Forms for School Reimbursement (State-Sponsored Travel)

District Reimbursement Form

OCHE Non-Employee Travel Policy

Travel Reimbursement Cheat Sheet

Your GEAR UP school district must complete and submit this District Reimbursement form within 30 days of the event. Montana GEAR UP will reimburse expenses related to the event per State of Montana/OCHE guidelines, which include but are not limited to:

  • Mileage expenses at the current state rate of one vehicle per every three participants,
  • Lodging at the current state rate or the hotel conference rate if state rate is unavailable
  • Meals at the current state rate not covered by the event.

Reimbursement will not be greater than the current state allowable rates, even if the district reimbursement rate is higher.

Common Forms

Live Calendar

GEAR UP Schools Map

Scroll over the blue labels to view liaison contact information. Tribal Colleges listed with a maroon icon.