Montana State University – Bozeman
SUB, Ballroom A

Friday, November 18, 2011
8:45 AM – 9:45 AM

Committee Members: Regents Major Robinson, Chair, Angela McLean, Clayton Christian, and Paul Tuss


  1. Commissioner Search Update
  2. MUS Workers Compensation Obligations  Leah Tietz, OCHE
  3. Faculty/Staff Recruitment and Retention   Kevin McRae, OCHE

               Staff Items

  1. UM-Missoula  ITEM 153-1000-R1111
  2. MSU-Billings  ITEM 149-2700-R1111
  3. Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Sciences: Rick Billstein; UM-Missoula  ITEM 153-1003-R1111
  4. Professor Emeritus of Health and Human Performance and Education: Sharon Dinkel Uhlig; UM-Missoula  ITEM 153-1004-R1111
  5. Professor Emeritus of History: William E. Farr; UM-Missoula  ITEM 153-1005-R1111
  6. Professor Emeritus of Political Science: Louis D. Hayes; UM-Missoula  ITEM 153-1006-R1111
  7. Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy: James P. Jacobs;  UM-Missoula  ITEM 153-1007-R1111
  8. Professor Emeritus of Psychology: Lynne Koester; UM-Missoula  ITEM 153-1008-R1111
  9. Regents Professor Emeritus of History: Paul Lauren; UM-Missoula  ITEM 153-1009-R1111
  10. Professor Emeritus of Industrial Technology: Robert Shook; UM-Missoula ITEM 153-1010-R1111
  11. Professor Emeritus of Curriculum and Instruction: Rhea A. Ashmore; UM-Missoula  ITEM 153-1014-R1111

               Labor Agreements

  1. Montana State University Tenure-Track Faculty; OCHE  ITEM 153-108-R1111 | Attachment #1
  2. Montana State University Non-Tenure-Track Faculty; OCHE  ITEM 153-109-R1111 | Attachment #1
  3. Montana State University Northern Faculty; OCHE  ITEM 153-110-R1111 | Attachment #1
9:25 AM   ACTION

Appointment of Regents Professor: Richard Bridges; UM-Missoula    ITEM 153-1013-R1111 | Attachment #1

9:35 AM   Public Comment
  • Associated Faculty of Montana State University
9:45 AM   Adjourn on completion of business