General Education Council 

The responsibilities of the Montana University System (MUS) General Education Council include periodic review of the MUS Core, and approving the general education courses from each campus that satisfy the MUS Core. The Council is defined in Board Policy 301.10 (section II.F). Council members are:

  • Isho Tama-Sweet,  UM Missoula
  • Roger Peffer, Great Falls College
  • Cheri Johannes,  MSU Billings
  • Laura VanDeKop, Flathead Valley CC
  • Robyn Kiesling,  Helena College
  • Steve Swinford,  MSU Bozeman
  • Laura Gomez, MSU Northern
  • Garth Sleight, Miles CC
  • Michele Hardy, Montana Tech
  • Ashley Carlson, UM Western
  • Joe Thiel, OCHE
  • Ange DeWolf King, OCHE