With guidance and direction from Governor Steve Bullock, the Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education awarded $2.2 million to Montana’s two-year and community colleges to support remote delivery and workforce training through the Governor's Emergency Education Relief (GEER) Fund.

Award Recipients





City College Licensed Practical Nursing   $30,766
Dawson Community College  K-12 Remote Education Teacher Training    $37,500 
Flathead Valley Community College  Paramedicine Partnership  Miles Community College  $67,500 
Remote Learning and Workforce Centers   $320,000
Gallatin College Instructional Media Specialist and Remote Delivery of Workforce Programs   $160,640
Great Falls College Remote Cybersecurity for Incumbent Workers   $19,625
Remote Welding for Incumbent Workers   $17,340
OneMSU Workforce Consortium, Respiratory Therapy City College, Gallatin College $180,000
Helena College Computer Technology   $145,000
Licensed Practical Nursing Bitterroot College $99,600
Commercial Driver's License Testing   $26,599
Hybrid Electric Vehicle Training   $164,000
Missoula College Remote Paralegal Studies CTS and the Business & Legal Studies Concentration Transfer Degree (AA) Helena College $39,500
Statewide Certificate of Technical Skills for Construction Technology Bitterroot College, City College, Gallatin College, Great Falls College $150,000
IT Workforce Remote Education Initiative Bitterroot College, Helena College, Highlands College $191,000
Montana State University Northern Accelerated Apprenticeship Education Gallatin College, Great Falls College, MSU Billings Career Center $250,000
University of Montana Affiliates  Multi-Campus Online Business-Related Career Ladders and 2+2+2 Degree Completion Pathways Helena College, Highlands College, Missoula College, Montana Tech, University of Montana  $150,000 
Health Professions Basics: Online Micro-credential Program for Healthcare Careers Bitterroot College, Flathead Valley Community College, Missoula College, University of Montana $15,146
University of Montana Western Education Initiative

Bitterroot College, Helena College, Highlands College, Missoula College