ITEM 209-101-R1123 Request for Approval of Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program (MRPIP) Candidates

THAT

Consistent with the Board's authority to manage and control the Montana University System and the provisions of Board of Regents Policy 940.25, and upon the recommendation of the Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program (MRPIP) Advisory Committee, the Board of Regents hereby approves the following applicants for program participation in accordance with any conditions set by the committee for participation:

Dr. Kathryn Brogan, MD Anaconda, MT – Psychiatry

Dr. Danika Clark, DO Butte, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Brandon Allen, MD Ennis, MT – Family Practice

Dr. Tyson Cochran, MD Glasgow, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Amilyn Worlobah, MD Glendive, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Carlee Kalbfleisch, MD Hamilton, MT – Family Medicine (WA WWAMI Graduate)

Dr. Michelle Metcalf, MD Hamilton, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Cameron Scranton, MD Havre, MT – Family Medicine (MT WWAMI Graduate)

Dr. Garrett Taylor, MD Lewistown, MT – General Hospital Surgeon

Dr. Matthew Ingle, MD Plains, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Christopher Williams, MD Polson, MT – Surgery Dr. Phillip Anuta, DO Ronan, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Louis Bartoletti, MD Sheridan, MT – Family Medicine (MT WWAMI Graduate)

Dr. Kathryn Walicki, DO Stevensville, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Christopher Hallberg, MD Superior, MT - Family Medicine

EXPLANATION

Board of Regents Policy 940.25 requires Board approval for all MRPIP participants. These applicants were carefully reviewed by the committee and found to meet the requirements of the program. Sufficient program funds are available to extend the loan repayment incentive to these doctors.

ATTACHMENTS

None